top of page

The creamiest and most delicious clean eats, oatmeal for summer rainy days!


Yup! I think this is the world’s best porridge! It’s just so creamy, yet so nourishing and healthy! The trick to getting the perfect consistency here is using a mix of coconut milk, Almond milk and bananas and almond butter !, and trust me it’s so addictive! I wake up craving this porridge again today. It’s such a fast one too, it literally takes me ten minutes and it keep me energized and buzzing for hours thanks to all the incredible metabolism boosting fats, plant protein and fiber. I love how warming it is too, so perfect for rainy days ... It tastes unbelievably good just on its own as the banana gives a wonderful sweetness, the almond butter adds a nutty touch and the coconut adds a tropical blend, I used with this one, fresh blueberries, coconut flakes, raw honey and whole raw almonds. But feel free to use your own, Tomorrow I will try with Strawberries. Once you’ve added all of the toppings you will have more goodness and energy in your body than you know what to do with!

Ingredients

Serves 1

– 1/2 cup of water

– 1/2 cup of oats

– 4 tablespoons of coconut milk (tin kind)

– 1 tablespoon of almond butter

– 1/2 cup almond milk

– 1 banana

– Optional: 1 tablespoon of maca powder for an extra energy boost

My toppings:

– fresh blueberries

– raw honey

– almonds

– unsweetened coconut flakes

Simply add the oats, water, almond milk, coconut milk and slices of banana to a saucepan and allow it to heat for about ten minutes, until the liquid has all been absorbed. Then stir in the almond butter and let them dissolve into mix. Once it’s all nicely mixed pour it into a bowl, add all your favorite toppings and then it’s ready to enjoy!

bottom of page