top of page

Clean eating Summer morning tropical coconut and pineapple delight!


I make this for my breakfast this morning, because I felt the warm sun on my face as soon as I open my front door and the breeze smell like ocean. Now you might want to laugh if you want, but suddenly I though of nice pina coladas sitting on the beach. So as I open my fridge to make breakfast, I saw my coconut yogurt, and though...mmm If I only had pineapple I would mix it and eat it frozen, then I remember I had a roasted pineapple ice cream topping jar, yuuuuummmm! and I thought what about putting a little on top, then as I was doing just that I decided to mix it a little and topping it of with coconut flakes and almonds. And just when I was going to leave to my desk to work...I saw my gluten free cinnamon and raisin bread....and thought, perfect! It is practically a dessert that can be a breakfast. So instead of having a piece of high calorie cake with lots of sugar and ice cream , I have a slice of a very healthy bread, that is sweetened by golden grapes and top it with fat free coconut creamy yogurt swirl around one tablespoon of roasted pineapple topping low fat, low sugar and coconut flakes and almond! I felt like a kid eating Ice cream for breakfast! Was just sublime! perfect for a summer morning like today! Or have it for dessert! Now, remember to this recipe be clean eating style, make sure you are eating organic ingredients !

Enjoy it!

Ingredients

for one

1 regular Greek low fat or non fat yogurt (one person size)

1tablespoon low fat pineapple topping

I teaspoon of almond crumbles

1 tablespoon of shredded coconut

1 slice of cinnamon raising bread

Method

Mix softly and barely the topping with the yogurt, top the slice of bread with this mixture and sprinkle the coconut and the almonds on top!

Just soooo good!!

Now go to your balcony to eat, sit and enjoy the sun and the breeze of your morning!

bottom of page