top of page

Clean eating Tzatziki sauce with a plate of summer veggies

I had already gave you my recipe for this sauce before, but for the sake of Ideas putting things together and me play with images lets do it again!

In here I put some raw and little roasted vegetable plate together for lunch. I roasted the carrots and the zucchini as well as the radishes. I left the peppers and the tomatoes raw because I didn't want to deal with the peeling on the peppers and the tomatoes well..was the fresh touch as well as the sprouts. so here it is the ingredients

I roasted my veggies just a little, just to take a little of the hard and crunchy bite off, because of my tooth ache, but normally I would eat these raw..or make a whole plate of roasted vegetables for dinner. In which case I would cover the vegetables all in olive oil and mashed garlic and roast them until the look a little brown. In this case they were in the oven roasting just until they look a little wilted and softer to the touch, nothing as a dressing before roasting.

Ingredients for the Tzatziki sauce:

  • 2 cups sour cream (or Greek-style super thick yogurt I have use them both, in this case I had in fridge some made with yogurt)

  • 1 English cucumber, peeled, grated on a grater, salted lightly for 5 minutes and squeezed between the hands to remove (the long, thin, almost seedless kind)

  • 3 garlic cloves, mashed to a paste

  • 1⁄3 cup olive oil

  • 1 tablespoon red wine vinegar

  • 1 tablespoon minced fresh dill (optional) but recommended

  • salt

Directions
  1. Just mix everything up together until it is all blended and the oil has emulsified into the yogurt/sour cream. Taste for seasoning, and add salt if you think necessary. Put in a resealable container.

  2. Allow to 'sit' in the refrigerator for at least 2-3 hours before using to allow the flavors to come out.

Use your favorite vegetables or the ones you have in hand, I used:

carrots

purple cabbage leaves

radishes

sweet pea sprouts

zuchini

cherry and grape tomatoes

ombre peppers

At the end, I had to much leftover veggies on my plate and I wanted to use the cabbage leaves I used as my bowl, so I sliced my cabbage and drizzle a little more sauce over it all add grilled fish in the afternoon had it as dinner!

Enjoy this sauce is awesome!

bottom of page